Testimonials

Customer Review

Use this form to leave a review!  Thank you for your feedback!

Name: Glen
Location: Forest Acres, SC
Review:
I could not be happier with the building we have.  Jim Wheatly and the construction crew were a pleasure to work with.  The quality of the construction and materials were top notch. Once we got started after my zoning issues, the progress was seamless.  I have had several people (strangers) stop just to look at it.  I highly recommend you folks to all my friends.  We have recently added peg board wall sections and have epoxy coated most of the floor and it looks great ! We are finally starting on our new house in the front and I am looking forward to many happy years working on automotive projects (hot rods and muscle cars) in my Hoover Building shop!!

Regards, Glen

 
 
I wanted to take this opportunity to give a warm seasons greetings to all of the folks at Hoover Buildings and let you know how happy and pleased we have been with our Hoover barn. We have been utilizing the building for several months now and we could not be happier with the form, function or quality!

pole barn in Wadmalaw SC

Please pass our congratulations and thanks for a job well done to your entire team. Angela and I know that this was a company effort and all the folks had a hand in making this barn a reality. Our thanks to the entire onsite team led by Nick and Sandy. The building has been a dream come true.

Special thanks to the core construction team of Jimmy, Big Dave , Bones, and Jeffery. The crew did a fantastic job at the site - rain or shine. They were also welcome friends on the property and always represented themselves and Hoover Buildings with pride and professionalism.

Special, special thanks to Nick and Jeffery for their extra efforts in coming down to lend a hand as we flnished up some last minute items to get horses out of the weather. It wasn't part of the contract , but Jeff and Nick came all the way the Wadmalaw and ensured everything was ready to go. Those boys can get a lot done in a few hours. They are both great company as well!

Angela and I sincerely appreciate you all and hope to meet again soon.

Best regards,
Brian Stanhope

 
Date of Posting: 04 December 2012
Posted By: Brian Stanhope
Wadmalaw SC
Dear Mr. Hoover:

We thank you most graciously for the stunning addition to our dance arena. It has given the area a more professional look and feel! When we host our Pow Wow, the MC and the drum team is situated under a canopy that must be put up and taken down accordingly. When the school children from all over the Upstate come to learn about the Cherokee way of life, the canopy must again be put up in order to accommodate our drum, our flute player, our story tellers and other pertinent personnel and then taken down. This permanent structure not only gives our presenters/entertainers more room and adequate shelter from the weather elements, it transforms the whole area into one of the best looking Pow Wow and dance arenas in the entire state.

 
Date of Posting: 03 May 2012
Posted By: Chief Gene Norris
Gray Court, SC 29645
http://www.paialowereasterncherokeenationsc.com/
Dear Jim,

We truly appreciate all of your hard work and efforts in the successful completion of the Creston EMS
project located at 2145 Old Number Six Hwy, Cameron, SC .With teamwork provided by you and your
employees to go above and beyond we were able to turn this project over with a very high quality of
craftsmanship. Our customer was very impressed with the quality of the finished product and the dedication
of “our team” to meet their requests. Bobbitt and the Creston EMS personnel thank you very much for your
attention to detail.

We can reflect on what it actually takes to meet customer’s needs and expectations, but when you can
exceed customer’s expectations there is only one way to achieve this. Bobbitt is simply the “conductor of
the orchestra” and you and your team of employees are the ones actually playing the music. If it were not
for subcontractors that actually perform the work, Bobbitt could not meet customer’s expectations to this
level. In return, this will provide all of us repeat and referral business.

Everyone at Bobbitt Design Build would like to thank you once again for your attention to detail and assistance.

 
Date of Posting: 04 April 2012
Posted By: Rich Yosick
Project Manager, Cameron, S.C.
http://www.bobbitt.com
Your company recently completed a small shop building for me at my farm in Campobello, South Carolina. Ken Martin was the salesman who handled the preconstruction issues and the contract. Aaron Williams was the project manager.

I am a retired general contractor (Cunningham-Waters Construction Company, Inc., Greer, SC) with more than 30 years experience in the business.

I just want you to know how pleased I was with the process, the quality of the lumber, the efficiency of the construction crew and the appearance of the product. While I didn't hover over the project, I watched enough to know that your men didn't cut any corners. They came early every day and worked until quitting time.

Compliments came few and far between in my career. I am very pleased with the resulting building and the price I paid for it. Please use me as a reference if I can help. I am impressed with your company.

 
Date of Posting: 31 August 2011
Posted By: Buddy Waters
Lexington SC, 29071
My involvement with Hoover Buildings has been a pleasure from the first time I walked through the door, and I have ended up with a building that I am proud to own. Your Knowledge of the product and process was complete and a great help to me in realizing what I wanted in a building. The quality of the materials used was first rate. The construction crew was competent, precise, and efficient. Please give my complements to Stevie and the crew. The concrete crew also deserves recognition for an outstanding job. The finish on the inside floor is beautiful. On the outside, the extra work and time spent on the hand joints at every post has impressed everyone that comes by. Seeing workmen that have pride in their work is a welcome site and somewhat of a surprise in a time when it seems many people have little interest in doing a good job.

Please share my complements to all involved and feel free to use me and my experience with Hoover Buildings as an endorsement. Also, my complements to Mr. Hoover for running a first rate operation.

 
Date of Posting: 11 July 2011
Posted By: Eddie F. Bird
Dear Mr. Hoover,
This memo is to express my thanks and gratitude for a job well done in constructing my pole building in Aiken, SC.

I am particularly impressed with the professionalism and courtesy of the construction crew that constructed the building.

These gentlemen worked diligently and very hard to complete the building with the highest quality standards in the shortest possible time possible. I was impressed with their efforts since I was told that it would take 4 - 5 days to complete the building. They completed it in 3 days. The work that they did is of the highest quality and professional grade standards.

As an engineer in the nuclear industry, who has been around and seen construction many times, I was very impressed with this crew and their work ethics. The entire team worked very well together. During the entire three day period, I do not remember a single time in which one of the crew completed a task and stood around and waited to be told what to do next. Instead they simply completed one task and moved directly to the next one without having to be told to do so and without any wasted time or effort. This is the hallmark of a highly trained, highly motivated, and professional crew. It is also an excellent reflection on their enthusiasm for their job and is an excellent reflection on your company and its values. I also want to thank them for their courtesy in answering the many questions that I asked them during the three days. I was trying to learn how to do this type work from the professionals (and what a set of professionals) and was constantly asking questions. The crew accepted that I wanted to learn and was very good at explaining what they were doing or why they were doing it. Again, the hallmark of a good professional is his ability to educate others and everyone on the crew did an excellent job of educating me.

I am very impressed with the professionalism, loyalty, and dedication to quality work of this crew. I am also very pleased with the quality of the building that they erected for me. Their very high quality work and professionalism are great credit to and a wonderful reflection of your company.

If I ever need another building like this one, I will call on Hoover Buildings for the building and will specifically ask for this crew to do the construction.

I also very much appreciate the efforts of your salesman in getting the building on the construction schedule and his help with all the other factors involved in getting the building up.

Please convey my appreciation and deepest thanks for the highly professional and high quality work of this crew. As someone who is a perfectionist when I am making something, I appreciate quality and professionalism in other people's work and I saw this crew demonstrate the best of both.

Thanks,

 
Date of Posting: 03 June 2011
Posted By: Joel
URS Washington Division, Washington Safety Management Solutions
Dear Hoover Buildings,
I want to take a moment to thank you "all" for the great job that was done on my garage. I am very pleased with the work, and your staff was very professional. In this day of time that we live in it is very hard to find a company that will treat you like family! I will tell everyone that I know about the great service I received. Thanks again!
 
Date of Posting: 20 May 2011
Posted By: Chris Woodie
Your Friend, and Happy Customer!, Woodruff, SC
I am writing to let you know how pleased we are with the Hoover building that we bought from you in 1992. Right from the start we felt that we were dealing with a professional company - and we were proved to be right. We were both pleased and impressed with the efforts of Ron Shealy who made sure that we were kept informed at every stage of the process and followed up on any questions that we had. You provided us with a building that was of high quality at an affordable price. Putting this together with the fact that you deliver on time, means that we have no hesitation in recommending you to everyone we know. Dukes Barbecue would like to wish you luck in future and we look forward to the day that you build our next restaurant.
 
Date of Posting: 18 April 2011
Posted By: Chris & Jamie Leiper
Dukes Barbecue, West Columbia, SC
I presently own six Hoover Buildings on the McClellanville waterfront. After Hurricane Hugo hit this area, the only structures left were our Hoover Buildings. They stood up to wind and water remarkably well.
 
Date of Posting: 11 February 2011
Posted By: Rutledge B. Leland, III
Carolina Seafood Inc., McClellanville, SC
Over the past five years, Hoover Building Co. has constructed several buildings for Tri-Co. Pallet Co. We feel that Hoover takes a lot of pride in their products and we have always been pleased with construction as well as price. We have always found their crews to be dependable, courteous and very helpful. They move in quickly and do their job well. And when the job is done, they leave the work area neat and clean. I recommend Hoover without reservation.
 
Date of Posting: 10 February 2011
Posted By: Paul Brantley
Tri-CO. Pallet Company
 
 
I have had a Hoover Building recently erected on my property. I was impressed by the courtesy and professionalism displayed not only by the office force and sales personnel but also by the field crew. There is a professional pride built right into the building. They had the building up in a day and one half. I would recommend Hoover Buildings to anyone and where. If you want a dollars worth for a dollars given- go with Hoover.
 
Date of Posting: 05 January 2011
Posted By: Rev. Paul Rau
Swansea, SC